top of page

Unity Turning My Textures Blue!!

Hey guys this is a quick update post for a reoccurring problem I've been having with Unity, because I've finally worked out how to fix it. So to sum up the problem, this is what my texture should look like:

And when I import it to Unity it looks like this:

The issue here seems to be with the format of the file, although I'm not entirely sure why but it seems every when I import the file as a photoshop file, it turns blue but when I import it as a png file, it stays its original colour. I have my suspicions it might either be because of compression problems but so far I've been unable to pinpoint the exact issue as not all imported textures have this problem. It could also be becvause of the way I'm saving it directly to the unity Assets folder instead of dragging it in but once again, I'm unsure. For now, I'll just import them as pngs if the photoshop file turns blue.

bottom of page